Skip to main content

External Advisory Board

John C. Anderson: United States Attorney, District of New Mexico

Alan Bishop: Principal Associate Director for Science, Technology, and Engineering (PADSTE), Los Alamos National Laboratory

John W. Brown: Chairman and CEO Silent Falcon UAS Technologies and President UNM Alumni Association

Patricia K. Collawn: Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer, PNM

Dale Dekker: Founding Principal/Architect, Dekker/Perich/Sabatini

Steve Downie: Director (ret.), DOE Strategy and Capture, Missile Systems at Raytheon

Gil Herrera: Laboratory Fellow, Sandia National Laboratories; Fellow, American Association for the Advancement of Science

Emile Nakhleh: Director, Global and National Security Policy Institute at the University of New Mexico, Advisory Board Moderator

Roberta Ramo: Shareholder/Director, Modrall Sperling Lawyers; President of the American Law Institute

Don Shiffler: Chief Scientist for Directed Energy, Air Force Research Laboratory (AFRL)

Jim Tegnelia: Owner DBE Consulting; Member of Department of Defense’s  Defense Science Board; Member of the Department of State International Security Advisory Board